Logo

With all our senses on the way – In Europe and around the world. Identifiying new trends and changes. This is the claim and stimulus of our design company.

“In the meantime” is our platform to share collected experiences, impressions and adventures within a regular series of thematic reports – And it is our platform to establish the foundation for a new kind of discourse. For new ideas and visions and for everybody, who, as we are, is living in the “generation in the meantime”.

trainmap_athos_fitwatch
Athos
  • 20140711_athos

Unparalleled precise feedback

Many sport technologies only measures typical parameters such as calories, steps, heart beats, etc. for their performance analysis. The Athos system, in contrast, is designed to deliver direct feedback about the quality of your movement during exercises and if you are adequately training your muscles.

liveathos.com

Fit Watch
  • Fit Watch

Eat right, drink water, play hard

The boost fit watch is a great gadget for kids, encouraging them to do more sports and taking more care of their nutrition. The core is its digital character, “Boo”. If you eat right, drink water and play hard, Boo will grow and transform further and further.

teamsdesign.com
trainmap_Cricket_Bitcoin
Ocean Clean Up
  • Ocean Clean Up

Crowdfunding cleans oceans

What for you, as a single person, might be impossible to achieve can be possible with a great mass: Thousands of supporters, everyone with his own small donation, can contribute to the success of global projects. Crowdfunding platforms let visions become reality, for the benefit of the whole world. Like this project for example, “the ocean clean up”.

theoceancleanup.com

Bitcoin
  • Bitcoin

Virtual currency

Bitcoin, introduced in 2009, is a privately established, transnational payment system with a virtual currency, using cryptographic technology (cryptocurrency). The transfer of amounts are carried out directly between parties (peer-to-peer). Through this technique you can avoid traditional bank transaction procedures and also revenue authorities.

bitcoin.de

The Cricket
  • Cricket

The silence of the crickets

The cricket is your first line of theft protection. Hidden on your bike it constantly sends its position to your smartphone. Even the strongest locks can be picked - but the silent cricket tells you precisely, where you can get your bike back.

b45h.com

20140714_appsistant
trainmap_my_privacy_cryprocat
My Privacy
  • 20140711_train_How_much

How much am I worth?

Everybody wants our personal data. But is anybody really willing to pay for it? Federico puts it to the test: He has collected a detailed, comprehensive database of himself he offers for 2 Euro per day. Are you interested?

myprivacy.info

Cryptocat
  • 20140711_crypto_cat

Not for the world

Cryptocat is an open source web and mobile application intended to allow secure, encrypted online chatting. It uses end-to-end encryption and encrypts chats on the client side, only trusting the server with data that is already encrypted.

crypto.cat

trainmap-end

title_research


DISCOVER the CITY


Next stop…

found in our cities

THE modern SIDE

City susurrus…

found in our cities

tasty TYPOGRAPHY

Wealth of forms…

found in our cities

Logo

Mit allen Sinnen in den Städten Europas und der Welt unterwegs - neue Trends und Entwicklungen erkennen – das ist Anspruch und Ansporn unserer Design Company.

„in the meantime“ ist unsere Plattform, um gesammelte Erfahrungen, Eindrücke und Erlebnisse durch eine regelmäßige Serie von thematischen Reports mit der Welt zu teilen und damit eine Basis für einen neuen Diskurs zu schaffen. Für neue Ideen und Visionen und für alle, die wie wir in der „Generation Zwischenzeit“ leben.

trainmap_athos_fitwatch
Athos
  • 20140711_athos

Unvergleichbar präzises Feedback

Viele Sport Technologien messen nur klassische Parameter wie Kalorien, Schritte, Herzschläge, etc. für eine Leistungsanalyse. Das Athos System hingegen ist so konzipiert, das es Dir ein direktes Feedback darüber gibt, ob Du Deine Übungen richtig ausführst und Du Deine Muskeln adequat trainierst.

liveathos.com

Fit Watch
  • Fit Watch

Richtig essen, trinken und spielen

Die BoostfitWatch ist ein tolles Gadget um Kinder zu motivieren, sich mehr zu bewegen und gesund zu ernähren. Im Mittelpunkt steht das digitale Wesen „Boo“. Wenn Du Dich richtig ernährst und bewegst, wächst und verwandelt sich Dein Boo immer weiter.

teamsdesign.com

trainmap_Cricket_Bitcoin
Ocean Clean Up
  • Ocean Clean Up

Crowdfunding säubert das Meer

Was Du als Einzelperson kaum erreichen kannst, ist für eine breite Masse möglich: Tausende Unterstützer tragen mit Ihrer kleinem Spende zu erfolgreichen, globalen Projekten bei. Crowdfunding Plattformen lassen Visionen Realität werden und die ganze Welt profitieren wie beispielsweise bei dem Projekt „The Ocean Clean Up“.

theoceancleanup.com

Bitcoin
  • Bitcoin

Virtuelle Währung

Bitcoin ist ein 2009 von privater Hand eingeführtes länderübergreifendes Zahlungssystem in Form von virtuellem Geld, bei dem kryptographische Techniken eingesetzt werden (Kryptowährung). Die Übertragung der Beträge erfolgt direkt von Teilnehmer zu Teilnehmer (Peer-to-Peer). Dadurch kannnst Du die beim herkömmlichen Bankverkehr üblichen Zwischenschritte und auch Finanzbehörden umgehen.

bitcoin.de

The Cricket
  • Cricket

Das Schweigen der Grillen

Die Grille ist Dein neuer Diebstahlschutz. Unsichtbar am Rad befestigt sendet sie konstant die Position Deines Fahrrads an Dein Smartphone. Selbst die stärksten Schlösser können geknackt werden - Aber die lautlose Grille sagt Dir präzise, wo Du es wiederfinden kannst.

b45h.com

20140714_appsistant
trainmap_my_privacy_cryprocat
My Privacy
  • 20140711_train_How_much

Was bin ich wert?

Alle wollen Deine Daten. Aber will jemand wirklich dafür zahlen? Federico macht den Test: Er hat eine umfassende, persönliche Datensammlung erstellt, die er ab 2 Euro pro Tag anbietet. Hast Du Interesse?

myprivacy.info

Cryptocat
  • 20140711_crypto_cat

Nicht für die Welt

Cryptocat ist eine open-source Applikation, mit der Du sichere, verschlüsselte online-chats durchführen kannst. Das System nutzt eine Verschlüsselungstechnik, die jeweils direkt auf dem Endgerät erfolgt und Dir dadurch den höchsten Grad an Sicherheit bietet.

crypto.cat

trainmap-end

title_research


DISCOVER the CITY


Nächster Halt…

gefunden in unseren Städten

THE modern SIDE

Stadtgeflüster…

gefunden in unseren Städten

tasty TYPOGRAPHY

Formenreich…

gefunden in unseren Städten